## Will County Regional Board of Trustees

## Meeting Minutes – Monday, May 17, 2021

President Rich Dombrowski called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Rich Dombrowski. The following members were present: Rich Dombrowski, Howard Butters, Nancy Bartels & Rich Davis. Debra Savage & Eric Bernacki were via zoom. Also present: Shawn Walsh, Ex Officio Secretary and Member Elect: Elizabeth Caparelli-Ruff

A motion was entered by Rich Davis and seconded by Nancy Bartels to approve the minutes from October 5, 2020 meeting. 6 yes & 0 no.

President Rich Dombrowski thanked Chere'se Williams for her service on the board.

Installation of elected board members: Shawn Walsh administered the oath of office to Rich Dombrowski & Lisa Caparelli-Ruff.

Election of Board President: Howard Butters nominates Rich Dombrowski for President and second by Rich Davis. 6 yes, 0 no & Rich Dombrowski abstains.

Election of Board Vice-President: President Rich Dombrowski nominates Howard Butters for Vice-President & second by Nancy Bartels. 6 yes, 0 no & Howard Butters abstains.

No Public Comment.

## Action items:

- A. Rich Davis made motion & seconded by Debra Savage to approve the future calendar. 7 yes & 0 no.
- B. Nancy Bartels made motion & seconded by Lisa Caparelli-Ruff to approve the newspaper for publication of meetings. 7 yes & 0 no.
- C. Lisa Caparelli-Ruff made motion & seconded by Rich Davis to approve the adoption of policies. 7 yes & 0 no.

New business included Dr. Walsh recommending that if the Meadow Creek Petition is found valid, then the hearing will take place at the next regular board meeting on July 12, 2021. Dr. Walsh also informed the board that Phil Mock was retiring at the end of June & Scott Pyles will be his replacement.

President Rich Dombrowski announced the next board meeting will be July 12, 2021, at the Will County Office Building.

A motion was entered by Rich Davis & seconded by Howard Butters to adjourn the meeting. 7 yes & 0 no.

President, Rich Dombrowski	Ex-Officio Secretary, Shawn Walsh